## **BENTON / WASHINGTON REGIONAL PUBLIC WATER AUTHORITY** Of the State of Arkansas

## August 25<sup>th</sup>, 2022 Board of Directors Meeting 30<sup>th</sup> Annual Board Meeting Minutes

Board of Directors' Annual meeting was called to order by Chairman Mike Taggart at 0931 hours in the Authority's Board Room at the Water Treatment Plant. Chairman Mike Taggart led the Board in an opening invocation. BWRPWA Manager Borman then called roll and declared a Quorum present. Those present were as follows:

#### **Directors and/or Alternates**

Bella Vista POA	Mike Taggart
BCWD #1	Jerry Lovell
Centerton	Malcolm Attwood
Decatur	James Boston
Gentry	Rick Craft
Garfield/Gateway/Lost Bridge	
Gravette	
Highfill	Dustin Kahrl
Lincoln	Herb England
Pea Ridge	Ken Hayes
Prairie Grove	Chuck Wiley
WWA	Josh Moore
Westville	ABSENT

Others in attendance include Manager Scott Borman, Jana Wright, Steve Davis, and Eddie Cooper from BWRPWA, Matt Dunn and James Martin from Crist Engineers, Charlie Holt from Bella Vista POA, Chris McKenzie from BCWD #1, and Bob Wright from Crews and Associates.

Minutes from the August 26<sup>th</sup>, 2021 Board of Directors' 29<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting were approved on a motion made by Director Wiley and a second by Director Moore. The motion carried unanimously.

Manager Borman then read the names of the Directors and Alternates as supplied by each individual utility member for the calendar year of 2022 - 2023. Without objection, those Directors and Alternates were affirmed.

UtilityBella Vista POABCWD #1CentertonDecaturGarfield/Gateway/Lost BridgeGentryGravetteHighfillLincolnPea RidgePrairie GroveWWAWestville

# Director

Mike Taggart Jerry Lovell Malcolm Attwood James Boston Gary Blackburn Rick Craft Richard Sutherland Dustin Kahrl Herb England Ken Hayes Chuck Wiley Josh Moore Zeb Black

#### Alternate

Charlie Holt Chris McKenzie Chad Klinger Bob Tharp N/A Kevin Johnston Tim Dewitt Mike Burgeon Doug Hutchens Jackie Crabtree David Faulk Zak Johnston Barbara Rose Chairman Taggart then turned the floor over to the nominating committee for nomination of election of officers for calendar year 2022-2023. Director Craft (chairman of nominating committee) stated that the nominating committee recommendation to the Board for officers are as follows:

### Chairman – Mike Taggart Vice-Chairman – James Boston Secretary/Treasurer – Josh Moore

Director Craft then asked Chairman Taggart for approval to receive nominations from the table. No nominations from the table were made. Chairman Taggart then closed the floor on excepting recommendations for Officers. On a motion made by Director Blackburn and a second by Director Karl, nominations were closed and moved to accept the Nominating Committees' recommendations. Motion was approved with 11 voting in favor, with no objections.

Chairman Taggart then presented the Committee Assignments for 2022-2023 to the Board, which are as follows:

Finance Committee - Josh Moore (Chairman) / Rick Craft and Zeb Black (Members) Personnel Committee – Richard Sutherland (Chairman) / Dustin Kahrl and Malcolm Attwood (Members) Long Range Planning Committee – James Boston (Chairman) / Chuck Wiley, Ken Hayes, and Jerry Lovell (Members) Policy Committee – Gary Blackburn (Chairman) / Herb England (Member)

Chairman Taggart opened the floor to committee assignment discussion or nomination. Chairman Taggart then closed the floor to further discussion and assigned the Committee Assignments as presented.

Being no further business for the Thirtieth Annual Meeting, Director Moore made a motion to adjourn at 0940 hours. A second was made by Director Karl. Motion carried unanimously and the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Josh Moore, Secretary/Treasurer – Benton/Washington Regional Public Water Authority SKK: JKW