# **BENTON / WASHINGTON REGIONAL PUBLIC WATER AUTHORITY** Of the State of Arkansas

## August 26<sup>th</sup>, 2021 Board of Directors Meeting 29<sup>th</sup> Annual Board Meeting Minutes

Board of Directors' Annual meeting was called to order by Chairman Mike Taggart at 0933 hours in the Authority's Board Room at the Water Treatment Plant. Chairman Mike Taggart led the Board in an opening invocation. BWRPWA Manager Borman then called roll and declared a Quorum present. Those present were as follows:

#### **Directors and/or Alternates**

Bella Vista POA	Mike Taggart
BCWD #1	Eddie Cooper
Centerton	Frank Holzkamper
Decatur	ABSENT
Gentry	Rick Craft
Garfield/Gateway/Lost Bridge	Gary Blackburn
Gravette	Richard Sutherland
Highfill	ABSENT
Lincoln	Herb England
Pea Ridge	ABSENT
Prairie Grove	ABSENT
WWA	Josh Moore
Westville	Zeb Black

Others in attendance include Manager Scott Borman, Nathan Hooper, and Jana Wright from BWRPWA, James Clark from City of Tontitown, Matt Dunn, JP Martin, and Dean Kendrick from Crist Engineers.

*Minutes from the August 27<sup>th</sup>, 2020 Board of Directors' 28<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting were approved on a motion made by Director Moore and a second by Director Craft. The motion carried unanimously.* 

Manager Borman then read the names of the Directors and Alternates as supplied by each individual utility member for the calendar year of 2021 - 2022. Without objection, those Directors and Alternates were affirmed.

UtilityBella Vista POABCWD #1CentertonDecaturGarfield/Gateway/Lost BridgeGentryGravetteHighfillLincolnPea RidgePrairie GroveWWAWestville

#### <u>Director</u> Mike Taggart

Eddie Cooper Frank Holzkamper James Boston Gary Blackburn Rick Craft Richard Sutherland Charles Lindley Herb England Ken Hayes Chuck Wiley Josh Moore Zeb Black

#### <u>Alternate</u>

Charlie Holt Jerry Lovell Melvin Coffelt Bob Tharp N/A Kevin Johnston Tim Dewitt Michelle Reiff Doug Hutchens Jackie Crabtree Sonny Hudson Zak Johnston Barbara Rose Chairman Taggart then turned the floor over to the nominating committee for nomination of election of officers for calendar year 2021-2022. Director Holzkamper stated that Director Hayes, chairman of the nominating committee, did not reach out to discuss the selection of officers for nomination. Director Holzkamper (member of nominating committee) asked the current officers if they would be willing to serve the Board in the same seats for FY 2021-2022. Director Holzkamper asked Chairman Taggart for approval to receive nominations from the table. No nominations from the table were made. Director Holzkamper then made a recommendation to keep the existing officers as follows for the calendar year 2021-2022:

### Chairman – Mike Taggart Vice-Chairman – Edwin Cooper Secretary/Treasurer – Josh Moore

Chairman Taggart then closed the floor on excepting recommendations for Officers. On a motion made by Director Blackburn and a second by Director Holzkamper, nominations were closed and moved to accept the Nominating Committees' recommendations. Motion was approved with 8 voting in favor, with no objections.

Chairman Taggart then presented the Committee Assignments for 2021-2022 to the Board, which are as follows:

Finance Committee - Josh Moore (Chairman) / Rick Craft and Zeb Black (Members) Personnel Committee - Frank Holzkamper (Chairman) / James Boston and Richard Sutherland (Members) Long Range Planning Committee - Eddie Cooper (Chairman) / Chuck Wiley, Ken Hayes, and Herb England (Members)

Policy Committee – Charles Lindley (Chairman) / Gary Blackburn (Member)

Chairman Taggart opened the floor to committee assignment discussion or nomination. Chairman Taggart then closed the floor to further discussion and assigned the Committee Assignments as presented.

Being no further business for the Twenty-Ninth Annual Meeting, Director Holzkamper made a motion to adjourn at 0940 hours. A second was made by Director Black. Motion carried unanimously and the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Josh Moore, Secretary/Treasurer – Benton/Washington Regional Public Water Authority SKK: JKW