BENTON / WASHINGTON REGIONAL PUBLIC WATER AUTHORITY Of the State of Arkansas

August 31st, 2023 Board of Directors Meeting 31st Annual Board Meeting Minutes

Board of Directors' Annual meeting was called to order by Chairman Mike Taggart at 1001 hours in the Authority's Board Room at the Water Treatment Plant. Chairman Mike Taggart led the Board in an opening invocation. BWRPWA Manager Borman then called roll and declared a Quorum present. Those present were as follows:

Directors and/or Alternates

Bella Vista POA	Mike Taggart
BCWD #1	William Putman
Centerton	Malcolm Attwood
Decatur	James Boston
Gentry	Rick Craft
Garfield/Gateway/Lost Bridge	
Gravette	Tim Dewitt
Highfill	Dustin Kahrl
Lincoln	Herb England
Pea Ridge	ABSENT
Prairie Grove	Chuck Wiley
WWA	
Westville	Zeb Black

Others in attendance include Manager Scott Borman, Jana Wright, and Eddie Cooper from BWRPWA, Matt Dunn and Josh Moore from Crist Engineers, Charlie Holt from Bella Vista POA, Douglas Sutton from City of Garfield, and James Clark from City of Tontitown.

Minutes from the August 25th, 2022 Board of Directors' 30th Annual Meeting were approved on a motion made by Director Blackburn and a second by Director Craft. The motion carried unanimously.

Manager Borman then read the names of the Directors and Alternates as supplied by each individual utility member for the calendar year of 2023 - 2024. Without objection, those Directors and Alternates were affirmed.

<u>Utility</u>	<u>Director</u>	<u>Alternate</u>
Bella Vista POA	Charlie Holt	David Fletcher
BCWD #1	William Putman	Jacob Davis
Centerton	Malcolm Attwood	Chad Klinger
Decatur	James Boston	Bob Tharp
Garfield/Gateway/Lost Bridge	Gary Blackburn	N/A
Gentry	Rick Craft	Kevin Johnston
Gravette	Richard Sutherland	Tim Dewitt
Highfill	Dustin Kahrl	Chris Holland
Lincoln	Herb England	Doug Hutchens
Pea Ridge	Ken Hayes	Nathan See
Prairie Grove	Chuck Wiley	David Faulk
WWA	Mick Wagner	Charlie Delap
Westville	Zeb Black	Barbara Rose

Chairman Taggart then turned the floor over to the nominating committee for nomination of election of officers for calendar year 2023-2024. Director Blackburn (member of nominating committee) stated that the nominating committee recommendation to the Board for Officers are as follows:

Chairman – James Boston Vice-Chairman – Malcolm Attwood Secretary/Treasurer – Rick Craft

Director Blackburn then asked Chairman Taggart for approval to receive nominations from the table. No nominations from the table were made. Chairman Taggart then asked for a motion to close the floor on excepting recommendations for Officers. Director Wiley made a motion to close the floor on excepting recommendations for officers. A second was made by Director Blackburn. Motion was approved unanimously. Director Blackburn made a motion to accept and approve the nominating committee's recommendation for 2023-2024 Officers. A second was made by Director Craft. Motion carried unanimously.

Manager Borman then presented the Committee Assignments for 2023-2024 to the Board, which are as follows:

Finance Committee – Rick Craft (Chairman) / Zeb Black and Richard Sutherland (Members) Personnel Committee – Charlie Holt (Chairman) / Gary Blackburn and Dustin Kahrl (Members) Long Range Planning Committee – Malcolm Attwood (Chairman) / Chuck Wiley, Ken Hayes, and Herb England (Members) Policy Committee – Rick Craft (Chairman) / Mick Wagner and William Putman (Members)

Chairman Taggart opened the floor to committee assignment discussion or nomination. Chairman Taggart then closed the floor to further discussion and assigned the Committee Assignments as presented.

Being no further business for the Thirty-first Annual Meeting, Director Wiley made a motion to adjourn at 1010 hours. A second was made by Director Kahrl. Motion carried unanimously and the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Rick Craft, Secretary/Treasurer – Benton/Washington Regional Public Water Authority SKK: JKW